who framed Doctor Who?

I did!

Our most recent class assignment for Desktop Publishing was to create a 4-page magazine of our favourite tv show. It may not entirely surprise you that I chose Doctor Who. The text didn’t have to be original, so most of it’s just ripped off the BBC website, and a Guardian article (I bastardised the interviewer’s name for the sake of space…Sorry Mr Hattenstone!). So the text doesn’t make much contextual sense. I’m pretty pleased with the pictures and layout, though! I love doing this stuff:

the little Daleks by the page numbers came from this font

and I got the headings and footer font here. There are a few versions of this font floating around, but I recommend the one I’ve linked to, as it’s got numerals and some symbols as well.

About anna cowan

I look around, and here I am - housewife and aspiring romance novelist. This seems unexpected.
This entry was posted in rant and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment