[in honour of having special k back in the same room as me, asleep in front of the heater, for the first time in 5 days, I’m reposting this from July 20, 2010.]

diary of a(n accidental) housewife

I kissed special k goodbye this morning – the kind of fond, slightly melting kiss of the long-committed. And I suddenly got the fear you get when you almost have a grisly accident on your bike and it leaves you shaking even though you’re technically unscathed.

I looked into his close-up, kissing face, with the smiley eyes and the textured lips (does the same quantum theory apply to lips that applies to coastlines?) and I realised how many things have to agree and come into confluence for a kiss like that to happen. Just an ordinary, morning kiss.

There stands a whole separate person to me, with a whole separate set of needs/wills/desires/have tos, and here I am with all my needs/wills/desires/have tos, but somehow, in this moment, all that personal impetus has brought us both, separately, to this.

How easily that could have not happened! What are the chances…

View original post 17 more words

About anna cowan

I look around, and here I am - housewife and aspiring romance novelist. This seems unexpected.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

