two links that made my day good

tonight special k and I cooked dinner for friends and their kids. Have just finished the washing up. It’s nice to have vivid little faces in our flat.

Me: “What happens in the cool bit of The Incredibles?”

Kid: Struggles for words, for which his tiny hands and many explosive noises substitute.

So here’s one great link. Yum! Pumpkin ravioli with sage butter. The other is for a podcast I found this morning, The Popcorn Dialogues.

Two women talk about romantic movies, and one of them is the amazing Jenny Crusie. The podcast I listened to is about When Harry Met Sally – which inspired a morning of watching that wonderful, hilarious film – and it has some great discussion about how character gives comedy.

About anna cowan

I look around, and here I am - housewife and aspiring romance novelist. This seems unexpected.
This entry was posted in on writing, rant and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to two links that made my day good

  1. cheryl nekvapil says:

    mmmmmmmmmmmm just the title fo pumpkin ravioli with sage is amking my mouth water but Michael/Dad is away, so it’s sald for me tonight and maybe an egg from the girls out the back! And I’m having to watch lectures on the Theory U before Popcorn Dialogues — well, they’re both about conversation soo, maybe I’ll just switch off the computer and clean up this mess all around!

  2. cheryl nekvapil says:

    I still forgot to check the spelling — that’s impetuosity out of control. Just like to press that button – metaphorically speaking! So it should be: of, making, salad, sooooooooo,

Leave a Reply

