farewell while I go write

dear reader,

the last time I promised you a break I went back on my word. That’s not gonna happen this time.

I am off to the coast to write for 4 days with 4 other holy-shit talented writers and the motivation that keeping up with them will bring.

I also have a tray of mangoes.

So have a lovely couple of days, and I’ll be back in a bit. Here’s a thought to leave you with:

Has anyone ever managed to adapt Colonel Brandon convincingly to the screen?

(or is the fault with us in that we are always trying to make him out to be more the romantic hero than he is?)

About anna cowan

I look around, and here I am - housewife and aspiring romance novelist. This seems unexpected.
This entry was posted in rant and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

