Day 5: Run, Robot! Run!

Ok, the complaining is officially over. Promise. We’ll blame it on the heat, and not mention it again.

Seriously, I saw a robot run today. Anyone who could stay in a funk after that would have a thing or two to learn from Asimo about being human.

It’s amazing how endearing the little guy is. Makes you realise how indiscriminate and easy our affections really are, and raises all kinds of incredibly interesting questions. (I’ll spare you from them, you’ll be glad to know. I need some sleep before our 6-hour bike tour tomorrow. It seemed like a good idea back when I was in Melbourne and it was cold.)

The Museum of Science and Innovation:

Asimo:

“Science”:

I went through a wormhole and shrank as I went!

okonomiyaki for dinner. mmmmmmmm.

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

About anna cowan

I look around, and here I am - housewife and aspiring romance novelist. This seems unexpected.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 5: Run, Robot! Run!

  1. cheryl nekvapil says:

    Suddenly I feel too old for this world!

    • i know the feeling, because some of the technology being developed now that the next generation will be able to use intuitively blows my mind. However, I don’t think you can be too old for the world – maybe just a layer below the surface, like something geological, that holds everything else up and holds stores of energy and is compressed into precious matter.

Leave a Reply

