when you blink and the world changes

sorry I haven’t been posting the last couple of days – been up in Albury visiting a friend. Albury/Wodonga is like…hmmm…Freiburg/Salzburg, but much more bogan and with less pretty architecture.

(Bogan = probably what you think of when you conjure an Aussie from a country town.)

The state line divides one town in half, which is where the similarities begin and end.

Anyway, that is so not to the point.

So I get back to Melbourne (civilisation) and our governing party has gone and overthrown our PM and put our first ever female leader in his place. It just kinda happened, overnight.

Very odd.

When I think about it, I think it’s exciting that we have a woman running our country for the first time ever. I don’t really know much about the politicking behind it all, and it’s a shame that the right-wing faction have put her there, but even if she’s voted out of parliament in six months, I think this is a really good thing.

About anna cowan

I look around, and here I am - housewife and aspiring romance novelist. This seems unexpected.
This entry was posted in rant and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to when you blink and the world changes

  1. Cheryl says:

    I’m with you on that Anna. I thought maybe it was a practical joke but when I checked, it wasn’t 1st April. I’m the first to apologise on her watch though, I’ve been calling her Jillian Gillard; which didn’t seem quite right, but when you’re in the midst of a blink, well these things happen.

Leave a Reply

