conscience off, dick on: true blood is back

I just finished watching the first episode of season three and I’m so happy this show‘s back. I love the whole concept of a racist south being the backdrop for the introduction of a whole new species into society.

Er, that species being vampires, for anyone who hasn’t quite caught up yet.

Special k watched about ten minutes with me and then snorted, shook his head and generally made his disgust known. He thinks it’s total trash.

I also watched the pilot episode of The Sopranos today and it occurs to me that The Sopranos is literary tv to the trashy romance of True Blood.

Though, to be fair, special k was very Sam Vimes about it, and was equally disdainful of both.

About anna cowan

I look around, and here I am - housewife and aspiring romance novelist. This seems unexpected.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to conscience off, dick on: true blood is back

  1. bittenblog says:

    I’m really happy True Blood is back too!!! 9 months of waiting is a long-ass time!!!

    ~regningdag

  2. Mini-Mike says:

    I have to say, I was tempted to put True Blood by the wayside when I first saw it, but it does grow on you. There are some fantastic ideas in there once you get past the trash. Have you seen the internet extras? The Fellowship of the Sun has their own website, along with ‘thought of the day’ videos, lol. I think there are a few other random you tube videos, like vampire attack sightings and so-on.

Leave a Reply

