the husband issue

It’s funny how people choose to talk about their spouses in blogs. I especially love Ree Drummond‘s references to her hubby as Marlboro Man (as well as the extremely involved love story she’s posted in episodes about how she went from city chick to ranch wife).

It’s made me want to write a tv show about blog husbands, even though it’d probably be rubbish.

So I thought I should introduce mine – and in the tradition of nicknames let him henceforth be known as…

special k!

Here he is in all his loveliness:

and also here:

and still lovely here:

but vaguely psychotic here:

special k is an unexpected husband, just like me being a housewife is accidental. We met on my 23rd birthday when he turned up uninvited to my small, intimate birthday dinner. That was being hosted by my ex(well, mostly ex)boyfriend.

The one thing that could have saved him was that he was Scottish. If he’d been big and ginger with such a broad accent he was unintelligible I would no doubt have been impressed. Alas he wasn’t, which meant I wasn’t, and the impressions weren’t favourable all around.

He owns a coffee shop in the South Melbourne Market with 2 synessos, 3 roburs and a major. If that means nothing to you, just nod and look impressed.

Oh, they also don’t serve any food heavier than a muffin, which is so much less messy all round.

Love is such an astonishing, imploding sort of thing.

About anna cowan

I look around, and here I am - housewife and aspiring romance novelist. This seems unexpected.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the husband issue

  1. jaxdsmith says:

    Amen to that last line!

  2. 🙂 your blog is so much fun!
    (and yes, dangerous!)

  3. Jacqui says:

    eh, class project. enjoying yours though!

Leave a Reply

