spectacles + rejection letter = real life author!

So you’ve heard enough for one lifetime about my rejection letters, but as for the specs…

I got my first 2 pairs ever today!!! They’re just for reading, but when you read as much as I do, that’s a good thing, right?

One pair for whimsical, writerly moods:

and the other for serious word-crunching study:

Actually getting published is really just incidental in comparison to owning not one but TWO pairs of kick-ass specs, right? New York bestseller list, here I come!

About anna cowan

I look around, and here I am - housewife and aspiring romance novelist. This seems unexpected.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to spectacles + rejection letter = real life author!

  1. Kath says:

    “Actually getting published is really just incidental in comparison to owning not one but TWO pairs of kick-ass specs, right?”

    Absolutely. I found this out not so long ago.
    Thanks to Sonia’s red pen, I discovered my dire need for specs. What with that and my turtlenecks and puffy black hat. Who needs to finish a novel? I just need to get back into nicotine and caffeine.

Leave a Reply

